top of page

Promise Land

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


My tears have become my food And the pillow beneath my head Keeping me up at night A running stream I sowed in And began to grow


In the midst of sorrow, I planted my seed

In the place that felt forgotten There, it started to turn green Light shining through the darkness I started to see

My days have come My mourning turned to dance My tears to laughter My pain to peace Under the open heavens You finally came to me... ...My harvest of joy


At the break of dawn You fought for me


Now the lines have fallen in pleasant places My inheritance, you are secured Underneath the open heavens Crossing over, my freedom is ensured As I finally enter the land you've promised


© ~ Star Latty













1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page